I’ll Sleep When You’re Dead

6 02 2007

El-ProductoEl-P’s nieuwe album is zo goed als af en wordt binnenkort gemasterd. Remixmag interviewde hem en vroeg waar de titel ‘I’ll Sleep When You’re Dead’ vandaan kwam:

“The simplest way to explain it is to say that the album title is what I imagine the city to be whispering in my ear. This really is my New York record, my post-traumatic stress record. It’s been a weird time, and I really wanted to take a snapshot and chronicle some of the vibe that I’ve been encountering in the city since our world started to tumble down the rabbit hole, without being too heavy-handed or obviously political. I think that people are losing their fucking minds, and I’m one of them. I’ve gone through some dark times between the two albums, so the title fits.”

Het volledige interview lees je hier.

Een paar previews van het album kun je checken via El-P’s Myspace.


Acties

Information

Geef een reactie

